Silence before the storm

So, about time I actually showed some real art from Blue Rose. Except it’s still only lineart!

But here you have the main cast of the game – the protagonist Lena in the front, and all the pursue-able characters around her:

Click for larger image

Aran is being all mysterious in the back, turning his face away from the audience. Not to make him super mysterious or anything, but he’s never been that close with the rest of the group anyway! You’ll get to see what he actually looks like later…

Character names from left to right: Gavin, Lena in front, Aran in the back, Erin, Tobias looking annoyed in the front and lastly Simon.

Now back to drawing art that actually appears in-game…

5 Responses to “Silence before the storm”


  1. 1 sake-bento November 22, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    I like Simon. He has a cool outfit. : D

  2. 3 Deji November 23, 2010 at 12:58 am

    I agree with Ayu there 😛
    They seeem like an interesting cast ^^

    If you want a piece of art critique, you could polish the anatomy, some proportions seem a bit weird. also, love the composition! I never seem to be able to draw group shots at all!

    • 4 Vatina November 23, 2010 at 8:20 am

      Ah yes, I seriously don’t practice those things enough. I was close to scrapping this several times, if not for the fact that it is rare for me to come up with good group drawings as well ^^; But no one wants to hear the artist whine, so…

      Thanks ^^ I’m happy you think so!

      • 5 Deji November 23, 2010 at 6:48 pm

        Yeah, I know the feeling xD

        You should whine as much as yuou want, you have the right to do so! 😛 (I just like knowing I’m not the only one struggling to come up with things “Orz)


Leave a Reply

my Twitter feed:

  • RT @RPGSite: The original Final Fantasy celebrates its 30th anniversary today. The Four Warriors of Light journey to defeat the fiends Lich… ~ 6 hours ago
  • RT @RPGSite: Final Fantasy X was out today in America in 2001. Tidus, a young blitzball star, is suddenly transported 1000 years into the f… ~ 7 hours ago
  • I learned english to read Dragonlance and play Warhammer. Any reason is a good reason really. ~ 8 hours ago
  • RT @Tatsumi_no_Mama: Why do people treat "learning japanese bc of anime" as a bad thing like I learned italian so I could watch italian tv… ~ 8 hours ago
  • RT @RocketNews24En: A tough father to win over. wp.me/p2nZlN-1Fzm ~ 4 days ago

Current Projects:


